Filmfare OTT Awards Alia Bhatt, Sonakshi Sinha, Rajkummar Rao Clinch Top Honors

The Filmfare OTT Awards celebrate excellence and achievement in the world of Over-the-Top (OTT) entertainment platforms. In recent years, with the surge of digital content available on platforms like Netflix, Amazon Prime Video, Disney+, and others, the Filmfare OTT Awards recognize outstanding performances, innovative storytelling, and technical brilliance in the realm of web series, original films, and other digital content.

These awards cover various categories, including Best Series, Best Actor, Best Actress, Best Director, and several technical categories like cinematography, editing, and writing. The awards aim to acknowledge the diverse and exceptional talent contributing to the burgeoning OTT entertainment landscape.

The 4th edition of the Filmfare OTT Awards in 2023 marked a celebration of excellence within the realm of digital entertainment. Recognizing outstanding artists, directors, storytellers, musicians, and technicians from OTT series and web original films, this prestigious event took place on November 26, 2023.

Among the notable winners, Alia Bhatt secured the accolade for Best Actor in a Web Original Film (Female) for her role in ‘Darlings’, while Rajkummar Rao’s exceptional performance in ‘Monica O My Darling’ earned him the Best Actor (Male) award in the critics’ category. Additionally, Sonakshi Sinha’s remarkable portrayal in ‘Dahaad’ earned her the esteemed award for Best Actor in a Series (Female) in the critics’ category.

Check out the full winners list for the Filmfare OTT Awards 2023 here:

Best Series

Best Series, Critics’
Trial By Fire

Best Director Series
Vikramaditya Motwane (Jubilee)

Best Director, Critics’
Randeep Jha (Kohrra)

Best Actor, Series (Male): Drama
Suvinder Vicky (Kohrra)

Best Actor, Series (Male), Critics’: Drama
Vijay Varma (Dahaad)

Best Actor, Series (Female): Drama
Rajshri Deshpande (Trial By Fire)

Best Actor, Series (Female), Critics’: Drama
Karishma Tanna (Scoop)
Sonakshi Sinha (Dahaad)

Best Supporting Actor, Series (Male): Drama
Barun Sobti (Kohrra)

Best Supporting Actor, Series (Female): Drama
Tillotama Shome (Delhi Crime Season 2)

Best Actor, Series (Male): Comedy
Abhishek Banerjee (The Great Weddings Of Munnes)

Best Actor, Series (Female): Comedy
Maanvi Gagroo (Tvf Tripling)

Best Supporting Actor, Series (Male): Comedy
Arunabh Kumar (Tvf Pitchers S2)

Best Supporting Actor, Series (Female): Comedy
Shernaz Patel (Tvf Tripling S3)

Best Comedy (Series/Specials)
Tvf Pitchers S2

Best Non-Fiction Original, Series/Special
Cinema Marte Dum Tak

Best Film, Web Original
Sirf Ek Bandaa Kaafi Hai

Best Director, Web Original Film
Apoorv Singh Karki (Sirf Ek Bandaa Kaafi Hai)

Best Actor, Web Original Film (Male)
Manoj Bajpayee (Sirf Ek Bandaa Kaafi Hai)

Best Actor, Critics’ (Male): Film
Rajkummar Rao (Monica O My Darling)

Best Actor, Web Original Film (Female)
Alia Bhatt (Darlings)

Best Actor, Critics’ (Female): Film
Sharmila Tagore (Gulmohar)
Sanya Malhotra (Kathal)

Best Supporting Actor, Web Original Film (Male)
Suraj Sharma (Gulmohar)

Best Supporting Actor, Web Original Film (Female)
Amruta Subhash (Lust Stories 2)
Shefali Shah (Darlings)

Technical Awards

Best Original Story, Series
Gunjit Chopra, Diggi Sisodia (Kohrra)

Best Original Screenplay, Series
Gunjit Chopra, Sudip Sharma, And Diggi Sisodia (Kohrra)

Best Original Dialogue, Series
Karan Vyas (Scoop)

Best Adapted Screenplay, Series
Mrunmayee Lagoo, Mirat Trivedi And Anu Singh Choudhary (Scoop)

Best Cinematographer, Series
Pratik Shah (Jubilee)

Best Production Design, Series
Aparna Sud, Mukund Gupta (Jubilee)

Best Editing, Series
Aarti Bajaj (Jubilee)

Best Costume Design, Series
Shruti Kapoor (Jubilee)

Best Background Music, Series
Alokananda Dasgupta (Jubilee)

Best Original Soundtrack, Series
Composer – Amit Trivedi Lyricist – Kausar Munir (Jubilee)

Best Vfx, Series
Arpan Gaglani (Philmcgi) (Jubilee)

Best Sound Design (Series)
Kunal Sharma And Dhruv Parekh (Jubilee)

Best Story (Web Original Film)
Deepak Kingrani (Sirf Ek Bandaa Kaafi Hai)

Best Original Screenplay (Web Original Film)
Jasmeet K Reen, Parveez Sheikh (Darlings)
Rahul V. Chittella & Arpita Mukherjee (Gulmohar)

Best Dialogue (Web Original Film)
Deepak Kingrani (Sirf Ek Bandaa Kaafi Hai)

Best Cinematographer (Web Original Film)
Swapnil Sonawane (Monica, O My Darling)

Best Production Design (Web Original Film)
Meenal Agarwal (Qala)

Best Editing (Web Original Film)
Nitin Baid (Darlings)

Best Background Music (Web Original Film)
Achint Thakkar (Monica, O My Darling)

Best Sound Design (Web Original Film)
Anirban Sengupta (Darlings)

Short Films

Best Short Film (Fiction)

Best Director, Short Film
Sakshi Gurnani (Gray)

Best Actor Short Film (Male)
Manav Kaul (Phir Kabhi)

Best Actor Short Film (Female)
Mrunal Thakur (Jahaan)

Popular Choice Award For Best Short Film

Written by

206   Posts

View All Posts